Testimonials via:Google

Rock Auto LLC Customer Reviews


Barbie Winchell
2 weeks ago-
BEST experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. Lisa and Jack went out of their way to help me. I got a fantastic vehicle at an outstanding price. They are fair and straightforward. I will buy my future vehicles from them. My little grandson loved it, too, and did his first crawl right there in the building! HIGHLY recommend.
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Barbie we really appreciate your business. You and your family were wonderful to work with and we are so excited you decided to come see us. You look beautiful in your 2010 Murano and we were excited to watch your granddaughter crawl for the first time while being here. Well Wishes Barbie for a Healthy and Safe 2017.
Abi Barnhart
3 months ago-
Integrity, honor and trust are rare commodities these days. But I testify, we found them at ROCK AUTO. Car dealerships often are given a bad rap (sadly because most have deserved it). Car buying is normally a stressful, frustrating experience. However, I have never been treated so well. The team there make it a pleasurable experience. They are professional, courteous, kind and knowledgeable. I rarely do reviews, but ROCK AUTO deserved to be acknowledged for their sincere care about their customers. Lisa, Jack and John are an amazing team who work for each customer on an individual basis and needs. Dean, the owner, is totally invested in making every customer satisfied. For me, he made the impossible actually possible. We are eternally grateful and I'd give them 10 stars if the option were there. We highly recommend ROCK AUTO to anyone looking to buy, or needing service on, any vehicle. Should be rated #1 in car dealerships in Colorado.I love my new car ??. Thank you ROCK AUTO.....
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Abi we are so excited we had your dream PT Cruiser. We enjoyed working with you and your family making this a comfortable situation for both you and your husband. You were such a delight to deal with. We are anxiously awaiting your yummy treats. Stop by and say hi when you can.
Teya Pomeranz
2 months ago-
This place is amazing! Great deals and has the most amazing customer service!! The people are just so thoughtful and kind unlike most sales people. Highly recommend checking this place out. It feels great supporting trustworthy and genuine businesses like this one! And I have a great new car because of it!
Response from the ownera month ago
Teya, it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to work with such a nice responsible young lady. You made our job easy. Thank you for purchasing the 2009 Kia Sorento it was a perfect fit for you. We are here if you need us and we wish you the best of luck!
Jared Thaut
5 months ago-
Staff was beyond fantastic to work with. I asked for honesty and they gave me honesty. I had my detailed specifications I wanted in my truck and they found the perfect truck for me. Well taken care of, a great quality truck. I am well pleased with my new, but used, truck. There is always a risk in buying a used car, you never know what the driver was like before you. Well they provided me with a very reliable and affordable Truck. Thank you.
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you for the purchase of the 2001 Ford F250 Super Cab 4x4 Long Box 7.3l Powerstroke Diesel...(wow what a mouth full)!!!! It was a pleasure to serve you, and your wife. If we can ever do anything for you please do not hesitate to call on us!
Harvey Miller
in the last week-
Lisa was our sales person, we looked at the 2006 Kia Sorento. It was to be fixed before we purchased. It came back and started doing the same thing it was before and another problem popped up. They did not have to fix it but they did. I was so impressed with the way this was handled. I would recommend this business to anyone! Very Professional and when I need another vehicle, I will definitely return to them.
Jeremy O'Hearn
5 months ago-
Great company that went out of their way to make sure the vehicle I bought had all necessary repairs to make it road worthy before selling it to me. At no additional charge, they replaced the brakes to DOT standards, the tie rods, and the cracked windshield. Upon doing a check ride after the repairs, they found a bushing that was worn creating a safety issue which they then replaced on their own. The process took an additional day before I got the vehicle, but it was worth the extra time to ensure I received the vehicle in excellent condition. One of the few used car companies that actually look out for the customer instead of just making a quick buck.
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you for the purchase of the Dodge Dakota. We are always willing to go the extra mile for our customers. Congratulations on your recent retirement from the Armed Forces, and we thank you for your service. We wish you the very best with your purchase, and your new endeavors!
Hunter Wood
3 weeks ago-
Jack and rich were both very helpful and great to work with throughout the whole process. Would definitely recommend coming here.
Bov Brew
a week ago-
Very honest upfront group of people, didn't find what I needed on the lot but these guys where the best with customer service after visiting 10 dealers in the Denver market area.
Ryan Hull
a week ago-
Great dealership with very friendly staff and high quality cars!
Response from the ownerin the last week
Thanks Ryan for the kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
Dylan Keller
6 months ago-
I loved my experience there. I was looking for a vehicle for myself and didn't know what to choose. I looked around and test drove a lot of vehicles. After looking and shipping around I found what I wanted. Everyone was so polite and very organized and willing to help every chance they got. I was in there 3 days in a row looking at different vehicles and I was glad to have them help me out! I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family as well as to anyone reading this.
Response from the owner6 months ago
Dylan, thank you for the purchase of the Nissan Murano, and the Dodge Durango a few weeks later. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you, and your Mother. Thank you again and we wish you the very best!
Jorge Herrera
2 weeks ago-
Well how can I start??. I made a mistake on my income but that didn't stop the wonderful staff from getting me approved they went the extra mile for me overall I am very satisfied with my purchase THANK YOU GUYS!!!!!
james wine
6 months ago-
Rock Auto is a small lot that specializes in quality used cars at a fair price. They do a full inspection of their vehicles before putting them out on the lot unlike so many other crooked car lots. Jack and the staff treated me with respect and didnt pressure me to buy. I am very happy with my buying experience and would give them 10 stars if I could.
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you James. Always a pleasure!
nicole michele
5 months ago-
Just got my first car and it was the car I wanted. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant to be around. I'm very satisfied with the service.
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you for the business! It was a pleasure to serve you! I have to say in the 20 years that I have been selling vehicles, I have never witnessed anyone give more to a family member than what your Uncle John did for you! Just amazing that he would take the time, to make sure you got a great vehicle, and show you all of the ins, and outs about the vehicle!! It was quite a sight to have him show you, before you left with the vehicle, how to change a flat tire! What a class act he is, and you are so lucky to have him by your side!!! Good luck, and please give us a ring if we can ever help you out!!
Vonda Bowsky
3 months ago-
Jack was awesome. He knew what I was looking for and worked really hard to work within my budget.
4 months ago-
thanks rock auto. love my nissan xterra . was great working with them look all over denver for a 4x4 in my price range saw a few here on this site .went down the next day. saw my xterra it was just out of the detail shop that morning . . test drove my xterra and a couple other 4x4.s went to lunch . came back and got my nissan xterra . i know if i had waited one day that 4x4 would have been gone. allready put over 2000 miles on it . thanks for everything .love my 4x4
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you Brad for the purchase of your Xterra. We wish you the very best with it, and hope it helps take you into the back country, to explore for more Minerals!! Hopefully some of that natural occurring gold leaf!!
Vanessa S
6 months ago-
BUYER BEWARE!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! STAY AWAY!! They will play you and make you believe things and they will not deliver on their promises!! They don't seem to know what honesty is! They will make you waste your time. Go elsewhere if you want to purchase a vehicle!
Response from the owner6 months ago
Vanessa we are truly sorry that the 2006 Toyota Rav4 was sold before your arrival to the Dealership. We had over 6 vehicle inquires on the Rav4 in the first 24 hours it was posted online. Vehicles that are super hot in the Denver market do not last, and we operate on a first come first serve basis. We sold the Rav4 to the first customer that came to view it. They had a 10:00 appointment, and you had a 11:00 appointment. At 10:48am, once we knew that the first customers were going to purchase the Rav4, we reached out to you via E-mail, in which we were communicating with the entire time, and you did not see it, and unfortunately you were still on the way. We apologize if we caused you the trouble of the trip out here, but we did try to do our due diligence to inform you that it was sold. In conclusion we are confused as to why you feel, that we tried to deceive you. With that being said, we once again apologize for any confusion that took place or any inconvenience that we caused you.
Corey Bustos
11 months ago-
Best experience I've had buying a vehicle. Jack was very helpful and responded very quickly. The price and condition of the vehicle were both very good. I will gladly have and already refer friends or family to this business.
Response from the owner7 months ago
Corey...thank you for the response! I appreciate you and your business!
Cactus Scavenger Hunt
9 months ago-
Class act from begining to end. What an awesome crew. Honest and hard working. I would recommend rocks auto to anyone.
Response from the owner7 months ago
Thank You!! It was our pleasure!
Joshua Clawson
11 months ago-
Rock Auto LLC was awesome, we just purchased a minivan from them and they were very helpful very nice and all around great service. The salesman Jack Stewartson was a great honest guy. Choose Rock Auto LLC in Wheat Ridge you won't be disappointed
Response from the owner7 months ago
Joshua...thank you for the response! It was our pleasure to serve you!
Katherin Campbell
5 months ago-
Make sure to have vehicles inspected before entering into any sort of agreement. Was shopping for used vehicle, computer data had been cleared and problems with the vehicle were not disclosed!
Response from the owner4 months ago
Katherin we are so glad that you had the initiative to take a used vehicle to a mechanic for pre purchase inspection. Firstly we would like to say that we hand pick each and every vehicle that we sell at Rock Auto. Our buying agent evaluates each vehicle in the field before purchase, and road tests the vehicle. If we are able to purchase the vehicle, it is again driven by our reconditioning manager, and is evaluated for any drive ability issues or esthetic issues that the vehicle may have, yet again. At that point, then our mechanic will check condition of fluid, levels and then change or top off as needed. Then he will remove the wheels from the vehicle, inspect the brakes, and check the front end for any loose joints. The vehicle had a check engine light on when we first bought the vehicle, and we replaced the Oxygen sensor, and that corrected the fault. It is common practice to clear out any codes in the ECM after a sensor is replaced. It is completely normal for that vehicle at that point not to have a history of any trouble codes in the ECM, and your mechanic should have explained that to you. The vehicle in question had a oil leak at the timing chain cover, that we told you about before you took the vehicle for inspection assuring you that we were aware of, and were taking care as part of the deal for whom ever purchased it. You indicated to our sales associate that over and above any issues with the vehicle, you just plainly did not like driving the vehicle due to a large blind spot when switching lanes. Thanks again for the opportunity to serve you. As stated above, we try to put our best foot forward when selling a vehicle, but at the end of the day, the vehicle either makes sense to the perspective buyer or it doesn't,
James Sibert
11 months ago-
I found the staff helpful and motivated to help me get the vehicle I wanted.
Great Staff.
Response from the owner7 months ago
James...thank you for your response! It was our pleasure serving you!